Here you go: KC799-newsletter-2015-10

Brothers,

Attached is the October 2015 newsletter.  It is also available online:  October 2015

In addition to the newsletter, please see three additional items below.

Calendar

Over the past several months, we’ve tried to get more calendar dates out in advance.  Attached is a **draft** calendar that has the schedule of items from now until the end of the fraternal year.  I hope this is helpful to you in your planning purposes.  Please let us know if you have any edits or suggested changes: GK@kc799.org   (All dates subject to change)

10/12/2015 Monday Columbus Day
10/12/2015 Monday Orientation Meeting for new candidates Boardroom
10/14/2015 Wednesday Fourth Degree Board Meeting Boardroom
10/17/2015 Saturday Blood Drive Downstairs
10/17/2015 Saturday St. Patrick School Harvest Fest
10/18/2015 Sunday Bingo Night (FAJR)
10/20/2015 Tuesday KC799 Board Meeting Boardroom
10/22/2015 Thursday Oct 22-25: St. Patrick’s Mens ACTS Retreat
10/26/2015 Monday Catholic Daughters of America – Meeting Downstairs
10/26/2015 Monday Special Olympics Bowling Competition (10/26-11/6)
10/27/2015 Tuesday First Degree Ceremonial Downstairs
10/28/2015 Wednesday Fourth Degree – Open meeting “Patriotic” meeting Upstairs
10/29/2015 Thursday Dallas Diocesan Chapter meeting Downstairs
10/30/2015 Friday Kid’s Halloween Party and Trunk or Treat Downstairs
10/31/2015 Saturday Halloween (stay safe)
11/1/2015 Sunday All Saints Day, Holy Day of Obligation
11/1/2015 Sunday Daylight Savings Time Ends:  FALL BACK
11/3/2015 Tuesday Monthly General Meeting Hall

 

Get your Pictures! (Family Pictures and Member picture for Pictorial Directory)

LifeTouch will take your family photo in time for you to get fall/Christmas photos made.  At the same time you can also have your Member picture taken, which will be used for our Council pictorial directory.  Everyone who takes a family photo will be elligible for a free pictorial directory next spring/summer.

I’d really like to encourage all members to participate in this project.  You can have your photo session any time from 2pm to 9pm on M, Wed, Thur, or Friday (November 2, 4-6) or 9:30am to 5:00pm on Saturday, November 7.   Below is the link to sign up for a photo session:

https://www.securedata-trans14.com/ap/knightsofcolumbus799/index.php?page=10

 

St. Pius X Oktoberfest – This weekend

St. Pius X is having the Oktoberfest this weekend.   Come enjoy some food, entertainment, games, inflatables, and carnival rides.  Saturday, October 10, 2015 from 12:00pm to 8:00pm.   Sunday, October 11, 2015 from 11:00am-5:00pm.

Link for more info: http://spxdallas.org/oktoberfest

 

Dunking Booth, anyone?

Hello Knights of 799!  St. Patrick’s School has asked for your help to make their dunking booth at the St. Patrick HarvestFest the best dunking experience ever! Please consider signing up for a 10-15 minute session in the dunking booth Saturday, 10/17/15.

Maybe get a buddy to sign up for back to back sessions with you so you can take turns heckling the crowd! We will provide a private changing area where you can also store your dry clothes as well as a clean towel to use.  We will also buy you a burger the day of from our food vendor, Burger House!

Contact Amanda or Melissa for any questions .spsharvestfestcommittee@gmail.com

Sign up:

http://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c044ba8ac22a5ff2-spsharvestfest3